Wonderlandnook Books

Books, coffee, and other fangirl necessities

Passenger: Review 036

Passenger

This book really fell short for me. I had such high hopes. I knew it was a Sci-Fi time travel romance, but I was highly disappointed that it was insta-love. Etta and Nicholas go to all of these amazing places, and you get so little of the scenery and experience there and so much of them making ga-ga eyes at each other and describing their feelings. I would have loved to have seen more of the locations fleshed out rather than the two of them going at it or dancing around the elephant in the room (reason they’re traveling. No spoilers.) I was also able to predict a few of the things, but it was pretty obvious so it’s not a big deal. Because of the gag-worthy insta-love, I just wasn’t able to get involved with the characters. But I did like the race angle Bracken worked into the story. That was very well done.

Rating: 3/5

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on March 18, 2016 by in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .
Follow Wonderlandnook Books on WordPress.com

Goodreads

Instagram

No Instagram images were found.

2k15 Posts

March 2016
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031